FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • After this card is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of a "Blaze Accelerator" card, if the effect that destroys all monsters your opponent controls is activated, 2 "Volcanic Scattershot" are sent from your hand and/or Deck to the Graveyard as a cost.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • You can send 1 "Volcanic Scattershot" from your hand and 1 from your Deck, or 2 from either your hand or Deck to the Graveyard to pay the cost of this card's effect.


Notes

  1. Actually, their effects will go on a new Chain after the resolution of the effect of the first "Volcanic Scattershot".

Out of Date

  1. This card's latest TCG errata makes this ruling invalid.

References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: Volcanic Scattershot
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Volcanic Scattershot" be activated if it is sent to the Graveyard as a cost?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.