FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Related Rulings

CLARIFICATION:

OCG Rulings

  • The "When this card destroys a monster and sends it to the Graveyard, destroy all monsters your opponent controls and inflict 500 damage to your opponent for each monster destroyed by this effect." effect is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)[1]
  • Destroying all monsters your opponent controls and inflicting damage are considered to happen simultaneously.[1]
  • During the Battle Phase of this turn, when an opponent’s monster declares an attack, the player that controls both copies of Volcanic Doomfire selects which copy becomes the attack target, and the attack is carried out.[4]

Previously Official Rulings

  • This card's effect "When this card destroys a monster and sends it to the Graveyard..." only activates when this card destroys a monster by battle.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Volcanic Doomfire
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Volcanic Doomfire" be Special Summoned from the Deck?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Volcanic Doomfire" be Special Summoned by "Monster Reborn" or "Dimension Fusion"?
  4. http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.