FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Your opponent chooses Spell Cards from their Deck and sends them to the Graveyard. The player who activated this card does not choose Spell Cards from the opponent's Deck.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • Tributing monster(s) is a cost.
  • If the number of Spell Cards remaining in your opponent's Deck is less than the number of monsters you Tributed to activate "Virus Cannon", every Spell Card remaining in your opponent's Deck is sent to the Graveyard and your opponent must show you their Deck to verify.
  • You cannot Tribute a face-up "Jinzo" to activate "Virus Cannon" because "Jinzo's" effect prevents Trap Cards from being activated.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Virus Cannon
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: [Damage Step] Can "Virus Cannon" be activated during the Damage Step?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.