FANDOM


Archfiend Monster Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • Rolling a die does not start a chain.[2]
  • Paying Life Points is mandatory, not optional.[3]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you don't have enough Life Points to pay for an Archfiend, the Archfiend is destroyed and you don't pay the cost.[5]
  • You roll a die for Archfiends when your opponent resolves an effect that targets the Archfiend, not when it is activated. If the activation or effect of a card that targets your Archfiend is negated by some other card, then you do not roll a die for the Archfiend.[5]
  • Rolling a die for an Archfiend cannot be chained to since you are resolving an effect.[5]
  • The effect of rolling a die for an Archfiend will be negated by "Skill Drain".[5]

Mentions in Other Rulings

See also Card Rulings:Battle-Scarred as all of its Rulings mention "Archfiends"
  • Falling Down: You can activate "Falling Down" when there are no Archfiends on your side of the field, but it is destroyed immediately before it is equipped to a monster.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Is the die-rolling effect of "Vilepawn Archfiend" etc applied during the Damage Step?
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Desrook Archfiend
  3. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Imprisoned Queen Archfiend
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 5.5 5.6 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C] [ARCHFIENDS]

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.