FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If a Venom Counter is placed on a monster with 0 ATK, since the ATK of that monster is not reduced to 0 by the effect of "Venom Swamp", that monster is not destroyed.[3]

Previously Official Rulings

  • This card's effect to destroy a monster whose ATK is reduced to 0 does not start a Chain.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge List Rulings


References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: When the effect of "Venom Swamp" and another card reduce a monster's ATK to 0, how is it resolved?
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Does the effect of "Venom Swamp" start a Chain Link?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Does the effect of "Venom Swamp" destroy monsters with 0 ATK?
  4. UDE Judge List: Venom Swamp & Venom Counters
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.