FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Drawing is optional. You can choose to send the DARK monster to the Graveyard, and then choose to not draw.[2]
  • If you control two copies of "Veil of Darkness", both of them can be activated when you draw a DARK monster. However, the first copy sends the DARK monster to the Graveyard, so the second copy cannot send it to the Graveyard, so you cannot draw from the second copy.[4]
  • Showing the DARK monster to your opponent is a cost to activate the effect. Sending the DARK monster to the Graveyard and drawing are done at resolution.[6]

Previously Official Rulings

  • Reveal the drawn DARK monster when you activate the effect of "Veil of Darkness". That DARK monster is sent to the Graveyard when the effect is resolved.
  • You can activate the effect of "Veil of Darkness" when you draw a DARK monster with a card effect during your Draw Phase.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Veil of Darkness
  2. Konami FAQ: When you send a DARK monster to the Graveyard by "Veil of Darkness"' effect, must you draw?
  3. Konami FAQ: When the DARK monster which is sent to the Graveyard by "Veil of Darkness" is instead removed from play, can you draw?
  4. Konami FAQ: While multiple "Veil of Darkness" have been activated, when you draw a DARK monster, can each effect be activated?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Veil of Darkness" be activated when a DARK Attribute monster is drawn by the effect of "Reload" etc?
  6. Konami FAQ: Is "show that card to your opponent" a cost to activate the effect of "Veil of Darkness"?
  7. Konami FAQ: Can "Sillva, Warlord of Dark World" use its effect to Special Summon itself from the Graveyard when it is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "Hand Destruction" or "Veil of Darkness"?
  8. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  17. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.