Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Vanity's Emptiness

99,564pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

TCG Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The effect "Neither player can Special Summon monsters" does not make a Chain Link.[2]
  • The effect "If a card is sent from the Deck or the field to your Graveyard: Destroy this card" makes a Chain Link. (It activates even during the Damage Step.)[2]
  • The effect "Destroy this card", if a card is sent from the player's Deck to the player's Graveyard, if a card is sent from the player's field to the player's Graveyard, or if a card is sent from the opponent's Deck to the player's Graveyard, the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is always activated.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Starstrike Blast Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Vanity's Emptiness
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is applying, if an Xyz Material from an Xyz Monster is sent to the Graveyard, is "Vanity's Emptiness" destroyed?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Blackwing - Zephyros the Elite" be activated by returning a face-up "Vanity's Emptiness" to the hand as the cost?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If a player controls "Vanity's Emptiness", and that player activates "Foolish Burial", will the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" which destroys itself activate twice? Furthermore, if "Vanity's Emptiness" was previously targeted by "Stardust Spark Dragon", how do the effects resolve?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.