Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord

Talk0
76,225pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

  • The "Then activate the appropriate effects, based on the type of cards negated:" effect is a Trigger Effect that is activated when this card is Special Summoned by its own effect. (The "Spell:" effect does not target. The "Trap:" and "Effect Monster:" effect targets.)[1]
  • Suppose "Vanity's Call" negates the activation of an opponent's monster effect, Spell Card and Trap Card, and "Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord" is Special Summoned from the hand. In this case, its effect will only activate once. ("Spell:", "Trap:" and "Effect Monster:" are all applied, and when this effect is activated you target 1 card your opponent controls and 1 monster in your Graveyard. Each of the "" is applied in sequence in the same order as they are written on the card text. All of them resolves as part of the same effect, but they are not treated as being applied simultaneously.)[3]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If the negated effect was Chain Link 2 or higher, you can still activate "Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord's" effect when the Chain resolves.
  • If you have 2 or more "Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord" in your hand when your Counter Trap Card negates your opponent's effect, you can only activate the effect of 1 "Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord", even if you negate multiple card effects.
  • "Royal Oppression" can be used to negate both "Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord's" effect to Special Summon itself, and its effect to Special Summon a monster from your Graveyard. In both cases, "Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord" will be destroyed.
  • "Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord's" effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • "Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord's" effect to destroy 1 card targets the selected card.
  • When you activate multiple Counter Trap Cards in the same Chain, the last one to resolve and negate an effect will be applied to "Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord's" effect.
  • If you draw "Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord" during the Chain your Counter Trap Card negates the effect of your opponent's card(s), you can activate its effect after the Chain resolves.

Mentions in Other Rulings

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Vanity's Call" negates the activation 2 Spell Cards, can the "● Spell:" effect of "Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord" be activated twice?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Vanity's Call" negates the activation of multiple type of cards, can the effect of "Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord" be activated?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki