FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When destroyed by a Spell/Trap Card or a Monster Card's effect, the effect activates during the next Standby Phase and starts a chain.[1]
  • The effect does not activate when "Vampire Lord" is destroyed by battle.[1]
  • The effect only activates and starts a chain when the original owner controls it. It does not activate when the opponent controls it.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If "Vampire Lord" is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by your opponent's card effect, but returns to the field that same turn and is then destroyed in a manner that would not allow him to be Special Summoned, then he is not Special Summoned.
  • When your opponent doesn't have the type of card that you declared for "Vampire Lord", the effect of "Vampire Lord" disappears but you get to look at your opponent's Deck to confirm it.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings


Notes

  1. Monsters sent to the Graveyard by "Rivalry of Warlords" due to their Type are not destroyed.
  2. The latest print of "Vampire Lord" has Problem-Solving Card Text which shows its effect to Special Summon itself will activate regardless of whether it was destroyed as a monster.
  3. The latest print of "Necrovalley" has Problem-Solving Card Text which states that it even negates the effects of cards that move themselves from the Graveyard to other locations, so this ruling is invalid.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Vampire Lord
  2. Konami FAQ: Can "Royal Oppression" negate the Special Summon of "Vampire Lord"?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.