FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The activation of only the card "U.A. Penalty Box" can be performed at any time, except during the Damage Step. Furthermore, if the effect "At the start of the Damage Step, if your "U.A." monster battles an opponent's monster: You can banish that opponent's monster until your opponent's 2nd End Phase" is activated in the same Chain Link, the card "U.A. Penalty Box" can be activated at the start of the Damage Step.[1]
  • The effect "At the start of the Damage Step, if your "U.A." monster battles an opponent's monster: You can banish that opponent's monster until your opponent's 2nd End Phase" makes a Chain Link. (It does not target. Also, returning a monster to the field that was banished by this effect does not make a Chain Link.)[1]
  • If an opponent's monster is banished by the effect "You can banish that opponent's monster until your opponent's 2nd End Phase", the Damage Step ends with damage calculation.[1]
  • The effect "You can banish this card from your Graveyard; add 1 "U.A." Spell Card from your Deck to your hand" is activated in the Graveyard and makes a Chain Link. (It does not target. "U.A. Penalty Box" itself is banished from the Graveyard itself as a cost when this effect is activated. Also, this effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • If the effect of "U.A. Penalty Box" is activated during your opponent's turn, the End Phase of that turn counts as the first End Phase. Therefore, the second End Phase after activation will be the End Phase of your opponent's following turn.[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: U.A. Penalty Box
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "U.A. Penalty Box" is destroyed after a monster is banished by the effect of "U.A. Penalty Box", what happens to that banished monster?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "U.A. Penalty Box" be activated if a face-down Defense Position monster is attacked?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: After a monster is banished by the effect of "U.A. Penalty Box", if the effect of "Royal Decree" is applying, what happens to the banished monster?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "U.A. Penalty Box" is activated during the opponent's turn, when is "your opponent's 2nd End Phase"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.