FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "You can Special Summon this card (from your hand) by returning 1 "U.A." monster you control to the hand, except "U.A. Blockbacker"." is not an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this way does not make a Chain Link.)[1]
  • When Special Summoning it using the effect "You can Special Summon this card (from your hand) by returning 1 "U.A." monster you control to the hand, except "U.A. Blockbacker".", you return one face-up "U.A." monster in your Monster Zone to your hand, then after that you Special Summon "U.A. Blockbacker". (Returning the monster to the hand is not treated as the last thing to happen.)[1]
  • The effect "Once per turn, when your opponent Special Summons a monster(s): You can change their battle positions, and if you do, negate their effects." is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. Also, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effects "You can change their battle positions" and "negate their effects" are applied at the same time.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: U.A. Blockbacker

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.