FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • After performing the first attack, if your opponent controls another monster, then this card can attack a second time.[1]
  • The effect that negates the effect of Trap Cards negates the effect of a Trap Card when it resolves.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • The first sentence of this card’s text means that after you complete an attack with "Tyrant Dragon", if there is still a monster on the opponent’s side of the field, "Tyrant Dragon" can immediately attack again. You cannot attack with another monster in between, and then attack a second time with "Tyrant Dragon." If there are no monsters on your opponent’s side of the field after "Tyrant Dragon"’s first attack, "Tyrant Dragon" does not gain a second attack.
  • "Tyrant Dragon" cannot attack more than twice, even if there is another monster remaining on your opponent’s side of the field after the second attack.
  • "Tyrant Dragon's" first attack does not have to be the first attack of the Battle Phase. You may attack with another monster, then with "Tyrant Dragon", then again with "Tyrant Dragon" -- if the opponent still controls a monster.
  • The opponent may activate Trap Cards that target "Tyrant Dragon", but their effects will be negated and the cards destroyed.

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Tyrant Dragon
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Tyrant Dragon" or "Fiend Skull Dragon" etc. declares an attack, can "Negate Attack" be activated?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Please explain which cards can be affected by the effect of "Double Snare"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Double Snare" destroy "Jinzo" etc. that is equipped to "Relinquished", "Sword Hunter", etc.?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.