FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Out of Date

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Tuner's Scheme" which gives you control of the monster is an effect which is continuously applied as long as "Tuner's Scheme" remains face-up on the field.[2]
  • If you gain control of a monster by the effect of "Tuner's Scheme" and afterwards "Tuner's Scheme" is removed from the field, then the effect of "Tuner's Scheme" is no longer applied, so control of the monster returns to your opponent.[5]

Notes

  1. The latest print of "Brain Control" has Problem-Solving Card Text that states that it can only take control of face-up monsters that can be Normal Summoned/Set. (This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Brain Control".) Since "Tuner's Scheme" can only take control of Synchro Monsters, control of the same monster cannot be changed by both "Tuner's Scheme" and "Brain Control".

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Tuner's Scheme
  3. Konami FAQ: If the monster targeted by "Tuner's Scheme" is destroyed on the opponent's side of the field, then is the monster removed from play?
  4. Konami FAQ: After gaining control of a monster by the effect of "Tuner's Scheme", if the monster is flipped face-down, then is control of the monster returned?
  5. Konami FAQ: If "Tuner's Scheme" is destroyed, then does control return to the original player?
  6. Konami FAQ: If the monster is face-down when resolving "Tuner's Scheme", then can you still gain control?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.