FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

Out of Date

OCG Rulings

  • You can activate the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" even if there are no cards in the Graveyard, or no cards on the field, or no cards in the hand.[5][6] In this case, you can still remove from play one card from each of the places that still contain cards.[6]
  • The card removed from play from the hand by the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" is chosen randomly.[5][7] You do not get to check your opponent's hand when the effect resolves. However, after the effect resolves, you can check which card was removed from play.[7]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Notes

  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

Out of Date

  1. This is no longer correct due to the removal of Ignition Effect priority. Ignition Effects cannot be activated in the Summon response window.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Doppelwarrior - "Missing the Timing"
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Formula Synchron to Black Rose Dragon
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Stumbling
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" just remove from play one card?
  5. 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier
  6. 6.0 6.1 Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" be activated even if there are no cards in the Graveyard, etc?
  7. 7.0 7.1 Konami FAQ: When you remove a card from the hand with "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier", is it done at random?
  8. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" if a card like "Necrovalley" or "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" is on the field?
  9. 9.0 9.1 Konami OCG FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Effect Veiler", if the targeted monster is face-down, then do you negate its effects?
  10. 10.0 10.1 Konami FAQ: If you activate multiple copies of "Mirror of the Ice Barrier ", then do the number of cards removed from play overlap?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.