FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "If this card is added to your hand, except by drawing it: You can Special Summon it from your hand." is a Trigger Effect that is activated from the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect "You can Special Summon it from your hand." is not only activated when "Trickstar Lilybell" is added from the Deck to your hand by an effect other than a draw, but also when "Trickstar Lilybell" is added from the Graveyard or field to your hand by a card effect.[1]
  • The effect "When this card inflicts battle damage to your opponent: You can target 1 "Trickstar" monster in your GY; add it to your hand." is a Trigger Effect. (It can optionally be activated after a damage calculation in which "Trickstar Lilybell" inflicted battle damage to your opponent.)[1]
  • The effect "add it to your hand." targets 1 "Trickstar" monster in your Graveyard. (It can also target "Trickstar Holly Angel". In that case, it is added to the Extra Deck instead of the hand.)[1]
  • Suppose you activate "Exchange" and add a "Trickstar Lilybell" from your opponent's hand to your hand. In this case, since "Trickstar Lilybell" was added to your hand by a method other a draw, its effect "You can Special Summon it from your hand." can be activated.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Trickstar Lilybell
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If you choose a "Trickstar Lilybell" in the opponent's hand by the effect of "Exchange", can the effect of "Trickstar Lilybell" be activated?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If the Normal or Flip Summon of "Trickstar Lilybell" is negated by "Forced Back" and "Trickstar Lilybell" is returned to the hand, can the effect of "Trickstar Lilybell" be activated"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If a face-down Defense Position "Trickstar Lilybell" is returned to the hand by the effect of "Compulsory Evacuation Device", can the effect of "Trickstar Lilybell" be activated?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Whirlwind Machine Striborg‎‎" is Tribute Summoned face-up by Tributing "Trickstar Lilybell", can the effect of "Trickstar Lilybell" be activated?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.