Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Treeborn Frog

96,637pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you have 2 or more "Treeborn Frogs" in your Graveyard, you can activate and resolve the effect of 1, but then you cannot activate and resolve the effect of the 2nd one because you now have a face-up "Treeborn Frog" on the field.
  • If the effect of "Treeborn Frog" is negated, you can activate its effect again during the same Standby Phase and Special Summon it.
  • If "King Tiger Wanghu" is on the field when "Treeborn Frog" is Special Summoned, "Treeborn Frog" will be destroyed, but can be Special Summoned again with its effect during the same Standby Phase. Doing so without purpose is considered stalling and is a violation of Tournament Policy.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Light and Darkness Dragon: When “Light and Darkness Dragonnegates the activation of a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster that can only be activated once per turn (“Blowback Dragon”, etc.), the Spell, Trap, or effect of the Effect Monster cannot be activated again because the Spell, Trap, or effect of the Effect Monster is treated as having been activated during that turn. If the effect of the Effect Monster can be activated multiple times during the same turn (“Treeborn Frog”, etc.), the effect of the Effect Monster can be activated again.


References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Dark Ruler Ha Des" negate the effect of a card which activates in the Graveyard?
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: The negation effect of "Armed Sea Hunter" is applied for how long?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If there are multiple copies of "Treeborn Frog", "The Immortal Bushi" or "Totem Dragon" in your Graveyard, then can multiple monsters be Special Summoned?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Necrovalley" is on the field, can "Debunk" be activate when a monster like "Mystic Tomato" activates its effect?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki