FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Suppose "Trap of Darkness" is activated by targeting "Jar of Greed", and the effect of "D.D. Crow" is activated in a Chain by targeting the same card. When resolving the effect of "Trap of Darkness", since the targeted Normal Trap Card is no longer in the Graveyard, the effect "This card's effect is the same as that Trap Card's." is not applied. (You do not draw 1 card.)[2]

Previously Official Rulings

Judge List Rulings


See Also

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Trap of Darkness
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving "Trap of Darkness", if the targeted Normal Trap Card is no longer in the Graveyard, how do you resolve the effect?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Trap of Darkness" be activated by targeting "Extinction on Schedule"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Trap of Darkness" be activated by targeting "Xyz Reborn"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Trap of Darkness" be activated by targeting "The Phantom Knights of Shade Brigandine" or "The Phantom Knights of Tomb Shield"?
  6. UDE Judge List: Imperial Iron Wall
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  16. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.