Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Trap Hole

96,684pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk5 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

OCG Rulings

  • If "Ultimate Offering" is chained to an effect so that it Normal Summons a monster at Chain Link 2 or higher, then you cannot activate "Trap Hole", "Cloning", and similar cards that activate when a monster is Normal Summoned. This is because after the monster is Normal Summoned, Chain Link 1 resolves, so you miss the timing.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • "Trap Hole" cannot be used at any time during the opponent's turn. "Trap Hole" can only be used at the time of the summon. This includes Flip Summons.[3][Q&A]

Mentions in Other Rulings


Notes

Out of Date

  1. This is no longer correct due to the removal of Ignition Effect priority.

References

  1. Konami FAQ: [Chain] When a monster is Summoned at Chain Link 2+ by "Ultimate Offering", can "Cloning" be activated?
  2. Konami FAQ: If the Normal Summoned "Blackwing" monster is not face-up on the field when resolving the effect of "Black Whirlwind", then can you add a card from your Deck to your hand?
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki