FANDOM


TCG Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • This monster is a Special Summon monster.[2]
  • Sending the opponent's face-up Trap Card to the Graveyard is part of the Special Summon of this card.[2] It does not start a Chain.[3]
  • While your opponent controls "Macro Cosmos", you cannot Special Summon "Trap Eater" by sending "Macro Cosmos" or any other Trap Card to the Graveyard, since you cannot send the card to the Graveyard.[8]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Trap Eater
  3. Konami FAQ: Is a Chain Link made when Special Summoning "Trap Eater"?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can "Trap Eater" be Special Summoned by sending "Zoma the Spirit" etc to the Graveyard?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can "Trap Eater" be Special Summoned by sending "Skill Drain" to the Graveyard while "Vanity's Fiend" is on the field?
  6. Konami FAQ: While the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is active, can "Trap Eater" be Special Summoned by sending "Imperial Iron Wall" to the Graveyard?
  7. Konami FAQ: Can you Special Summon "Trap Eater" by sending a face-up "Rivalry of Warlords" on your opponent's field to the Graveyard?
  8. Konami FAQ: Can "Trap Eater" be Special Summoned by sending "Macro Cosmos" to the Graveyard?
  9. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Royal Oppression" be activated when it is sent to the Graveyard to Special Summon "Trap Eater"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.