Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Tragoedia

Talk4
76,083pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Inverse Universe: After "Inverse Universe" resolves, monsters whose ATK and DEF are calculated or modified because of their own individual effects have their ATK and DEF "frozen" at the switched values.[1]
    • Examples:
    • The ATK and DEF of "Tragoedia" will not change even if the number of cards in your hand changes....

OCG Rulings

  • When the number of cards in your hand changes, "Tragoedia"'s ATK adjusts accordingly.[2]
  • Sending 1 monster from your hand to the Graveyard is a cost. This effect targets 1 monster on your opponent's field.[2]
  • This card's last effect targets 1 monster in your Graveyard.[2]
  • If "Book of Moon" is chained to "Tragoedia"'s effect and targets the same monster, then the monster is face-down when "Tragoedia"'s effect resolves, so control of the monster does not change.[5]
  • You can only Special Summon one copy of "Tragoedia" every time you receive Battle Damage, even if you have multiple copies of "Tragoedia" in your hand when you receive Battle Damage.[6]
  • If you have 5 cards in your hand and "Tragoedia" has 3000 ATK, then if "Tragoedia" is affected by the effect of "Sea Koala", then the ATK of "Tragoedia" will be 0, even if the size of your hand later changes.[11]
  • If "Level Eater" lowered the Level of "Tragoedia", then when "Tragoedia" changes its Level through its own effect, the Level of "Tragoedia" becomes the same as the Level of the targeted monster. The effect of "Level Eater" is no longer applied and the Level of "Tragoedia" is no longer decreased by one, even after the effect of "Tragoedia" disappears.[12]
  • If the ATK & DEF of "Tragoedia" are halved by the effect of "Elemental HERO Great Tornado", then its ATK & DEF will remain at the halved value, even if the number of cards in its controller's hand changes afterwards.[14]

References

  1. Konami Gameplay FAQ: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Tragoedia
  3. Konami FAQ: When resolving "Tragoedia"'s effect, if the target is not in the Graveyard, does "Tragoedia"'s Level change?
  4. Konami FAQ: When "Fossil Dyna Pachychephalo" is destroyed by battle, can "Tragoedia" be Special Summoned from the hand?
  5. Konami FAQ: When resolving "Tragoedia"'s effect, if the target is flipped face-down, can you still gain control of the target?
  6. Konami FAQ: When you have multiple "Tragoedia" in your hand, when you receive Battle Damage, can you Summon all of them?
  7. Konami FAQ: When "Spirit Reaper" deals Battle Damage, can "Tragoedia" be chained and Special Summon itself?
  8. Konami FAQ: When "Gorz the Emissary of Darkness" and "Tragoedia" are in your hand, when you receive Battle Damage, can both be activated as a chain?
  9. Konami FAQ: When the effect of "Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind" activates and targets a monster whose ATK changes by its own effect, what does the ATK become?
  10. Konami FAQ: Can "Royal Oppression" be chained to the effects of "Tragoedia" and "Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind"?
  11. Konami FAQ: Will the ATK of "Tragoedia" rise if your hand size increases after the ATK of "Tragoedia" becomes 0 by the effect of "Sea Koala"?
  12. Konami FAQ: If the Level of "Tragoedia" changes while applying the effect of "Level Eater", then how does it change?
  13. 13.0 13.1 Konami FAQ: After the Level of "Tragoedia" changes, if the effect of "Level Eater" is applied, then what does its Level become during the End Phase?
  14. Konami FAQ: If a monster whose ATK changes by its effect is affected by the effect of "Elemental HERO Great Tornado", then what is its ATK?
  15. Konami FAQ: If "The Tyrant Neptune" is equipped with "Megamorph", then what does its ATK become?

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki