FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When "Totem Dragon" is to be Tributed, you first decide whether to treat it as one or two Tributes, and then you Tribute it.[1]
  • The effect of "Totem Dragon" which banishes itself is treated as part of the same effect which Special Summoned it. It does not start an additional Chain Link.[1]
  • If "Totem Dragon" is flipped face-down by an effect like "Book of Moon" after it is Special Summoned by its own effect, then the effect "remove it from play when it is removed from the field." is no longer applied as soon as "Totem Dragon" is flipped face-down. Afterwards, "Totem Dragon" will not be banished even if it leaves the field.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Totem Dragon
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If there are multiple copies of "Treeborn Frog", "The Immortal Bushi" or "Totem Dragon" in your Graveyard, then can multiple monsters be Special Summoned?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Totem Dragon" becomes face-down after it is Special Summoned by its effect, then is it banished when it leaves the field?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.