FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • You cannot voluntarily send "Toon World" to the Graveyard for no reason. A card effect has to remove it from the field.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Mask of Restrict: If "Mask of Restrict" is active, a Toon Monster that requires Tributes cannot be Special Summoned. The activation of "Mask of Restrict" cannot be chained to the Summoning of a Toon Monster, but it can be chained to the activation of "Toon World".
  • Skill Drain: Toon Monsters' effects are negated while "Skill Drain" is active and the Toon Monster is on the field, so they can attack the same turn they are Summoned, you do not have to pay 500 Life Points to attack with them, and they are not destroyed if "Toon World" is destroyed, but they cannot attack your opponent directly.


Notes

  1. The same Ruling should be applied to all Toon Monsters. (This does not include "Toon Alligator".) It does not mention all of them because they weren't created when this Ruling was made.

References

  1. Konami FAQ: [Basic Rules] Can you send Continuous Cards, like "Royal Oppression" or "Toon World", to the Graveyard at will?
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.