Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Toon Cannon Soldier

85,221pages on
this wiki
Talk0

OCG Rulings

  • This card also cannot attack during the turn it is Special Summoned or Flip Summoned.[1]
  • You can activate the effect multiple times in one turn.[1]

Toon monster Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If the activation of a Spell Card is negated and destroyed by "Magic Jammer", it is not treated as being destroyed on the field. Therefore, even if the activation of "Toon World" is negated and destroyed, Toon monsters like "Toon Mermaid" are not destroyed by their own effect. (If the activation of "Toon Kingdom" is negated and destroyed, since its name is not treated as "Toon World", Toon monsters like "Toon Mermaid" are not destroyed by their own effect.)[8]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Notes

  1. The same ruling applies to all Toon monsters; these Toon monsters are specifically listed as they are the only ones that existed at the time.
  2. The latest errata of "Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon" makes this ruling invalid.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Toon Cannon Soldier
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If a "Toon World" Set in a Spell & Trap Zone is destroyed, is "Toon Mermaid" destroyed?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Toon Kingdom" is destroyed by "Mystical Space Typhoon", are Toon monsters destroyed?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Toon World" is being negated, can you Special Summon Toon monsters?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Toon World" and "Skill Drain" is active, f "Heavy Storm" is activated, are Toon monsters destroyed?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: To Special Summon "Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon", can you Tribute a "Sheep Token"?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: To Special Summon "Toon Magician Girl", can you Tribute a monster affected by "Soul Exchange"?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If the activation of "Toon World" or "Toon Kingdom" is negated by "Magic Hammer", is "Toon Mermaid" destroyed?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Toon World" or "Toon Kingdom" is sent to the Graveyard as a cost to activate "Emergency Provisions", is "Toon Mermaid" destroyed?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: If the Level of a "Toon Mermaid" in the hand was changed by the effect of "Level Conversion Lab", do you need to Tribute monsters to Special Summon it?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: To Special Summon "Toon Mermaid" from the Graveyard, do you need to control "Toon World"?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: What is "Hundred Eyes Dragon" treated as when a Toon monster or a Synchro Monster, etc, is selected?
  13. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T] [TOON MERMAID]

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki