FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "Once per turn, during the Standby Phase: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; Special Summon 1 "Frog" monster from your Deck." is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It can be activated once during each player's Standby Phase. It does not target. Also, detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect.)[1]
  • The effect "Once per turn, during either player's turn, when your opponent activates a Spell/Trap Card, or monster effect: You can send 1 Aqua-Type monster from your hand or face-up from your field to the Graveyard; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that card, then you can Set it to your field." is a Quick Effect. (It does not target. Sending 1 Aqua-Type monster from your hand or face-up from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect. Also, it can be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The resolution of "negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that card" is always applied, but the resolution of "then you can Set it to your field." is optional. Also, the resolution of "negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that card" and the resolution of "then you can Set it to your field." are not considered to be happening at the same time.[1]
  • The effect "If this card is sent to the Graveyard: You can target 1 WATER monster in your Graveyard; add it to your hand." is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 WATER monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Toadally Awesome

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.