FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • "This card's effects can only be applied/resolved while it has Xyz Material." is not treated as an effect of an Effect Monster.[1]
  • The "At the end of the Battle Phase, if this card attacked or was attacked: Target 1 card your opponent controls; destroy that target." effect targets 1 card your opponent control.[1]
  • The "At the end of the Battle Phase, if this card attacked or was attacked: Target 1 card your opponent controls; destroy that target." effect activates even if your opponent has no cards that can be destroyed.[1]
  • Even if this card has no Xyz Material, the effect that destroys 1 card your opponent controls still activates and starts a Chain Link, but the effect is not applied. The effect that detaches 1 Xyz Material during the End Phase also activates, but it is not applied if this card has no Xyz Materials.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Tiras, Keeper of Genesis
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Tiras, Keeper of Genesis" is face-down, do you still detach 1 Xyz Material?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Tiras, Keeper of Genesis" be activated if it has no Xyz Materials?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you detach 1 Xyz Material from "Number 19: Freezadon" instead to activate the effect of "Tiras, Keeper of Genesis" or "Number 30: Acid Golem of Destruction"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.