Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Time Machine

94,428pages on
this wiki
Talk0

OCG Rulings

  • This card can be activated during the Damage Step when your monster or your opponent's monster is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard.[1]
  • If a face-down Defense Position monster is destroyed by battle, it is Special Summoned in face-up Defense Position.[1]
  • This card does not target.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • "Time Machine" is activated at the end of the Damage Step, when monsters destroyed by battle are sent to the Graveyard.
  • If a face-down Defense Position monster is attacked and is destroyed by battle, when it is Special Summoned by "Time Machine" it is Special Summoned in face-up Defense Position.
  • If you activate "Time Machine" when your monster that is being controlled by your opponent is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, when "Time Machine" resolves your monster is Special Summoned onto your opponent's side of the field. If your opponent had taken control of the monster with "Brain Control", etc., it will remain under your opponent's control and will not return to your side of the field in the End Phase.
  • If you destroy your opponent's monster by battle, when it is sent to the Graveyard you can activate "Time Machine". If you do, the monster is Special Summoned onto your opponent's side of the field.
  • If a monster that cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, "Time Machine" cannot be activated.
  • Any Equip Cards that were equipped to the monster when it was destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard are not requipped to the monster when it is Special Summoned.
  • If a monster with an effect that activates when it is destroyed by battle is sent to the Graveyard, like "Sangan" or "Giant Rat", you can chain "Time Machine".
  • If two monsters with equal ATK are both destroyed by the same battle, "Time Machine" cannot be activated.


Notes

  1. The latest print of "Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon" has Problem-Solving Card Text that specifies that "Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon" only requires "Toon World" to be on the field when initially Special Summoned, not when Special Summoned from the Graveyard.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Time Machine
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When a monster Special Summoned by "Call of the Haunted" is destroyed by battle, can it be Special Summoned by "Time Machine"?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki