FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • You may Summon "Thunder Nyan Nyan" even if you have non-LIGHT monsters on the field, but she will be destroyed.
  • You can have face-down non-LIGHT monsters on your side of the field, "Thunder Nyan Nyan" will not be destroyed by her own effect, but if one of these monsters is flipped face-up, she will be destroyed.
  • When you take control of an opponent's non-LIGHT monster, and you have "Thunder Nyan Nyan" on the field, she will be destroyed. If your opponent takes control of your "Thunder Nyan Nyan" and he / she controls a non-LIGHT monster, "Thunder Nyan Nyan" will be destroyed.
  • You can Special Summon "Thunder Nyan Nyan" with the effect of "Cyber Jar" but if you Summon another non-LIGHT monster face-up she will be destroyed.
  • "Thunder Nyan Nyan" can be destroyed by her own effect between steps in a chain. For example, the opponent targets your "Thunder Nyan Nyan" with "Snatch Steal". You chain "Call of the Haunted" to Special Summon "Dark Magician" from your Graveyard, a DARK monster. The chain resolves as follows: "Call of the Haunted" resolves, "Thunder Nyan Nyan" is destroyed because there is a DARK monster on the field, "Snatch Steal"'s effect disappears because the target is no longer on the field.
  • If you have a face-up "Thunder Nyan Nyan" and your Set "Penguin Soldier" is attacked, when it is flipped face-up "Thunder Nyan Nyan" will be destroyed, before it can be targeted by the effect of "Penguin Soldier".

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • My Body as a Shield: ...you cannot use "My Body as a Shield" against cards whose effects will not destroy a monster right away, so you cannot use "My Body as a Shield" against ..."Thunder Nyan Nyan"...


References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  10. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.