FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "Once per turn, you can equip 1 monster your opponent controls to this card (max 1)." is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent's Monster Zone. It can also target a face-down Defense Position monster.)[1]
  • If a Ritual Monster in your hand is listed as a Fusion Material on a Fusion Monster, you can use that Ritual Monster as a Fusion Material. Therefore, when Fusion Summoning "Thousand-Eyes Restrict", you can use a "Relinquished" in your hand as a Fusion Material.[2]

Previously Official Rulings

  • The Battle Position of monsters can still be changed with card effects.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date


Notes

  1. Version 8.0 of the official rulebook states that monsters treated as Equip Card (except Union monsters equipped by their own effects) cannot have their equip target changed.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Thousand-Eyes Restrict
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you use a Ritual Monster in your hand as a Fusion Material?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.