FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If your monster equipped with “Thorn of Malice” battles a monster with equal ATK while both monsters are in Attack Position, your monster is destroyed but the opponent’s is not, because the effect of “Thorn of Malice” prevents it from being destroyed.[1]
  • If your “Thorn of Malice” is equipped to your opponent’s monster, it will not prevent your monsters from being destroyed in battle with the equipped monster. Your “Thorn of Malice” only prevents the opponent’s monsters from being destroyed by your equipped monster.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • After the effect of "Thorn of Malice" decreases the ATK and DEF of an opponent's monster by 600, the ATK and DEF remain lowered even if "Thorn of Malice" leaves the field or is negated by an effect like "Imperial Order". The decrease to ATK and DEF lasts as long as the monster remains face-up on the field.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Thorn of Malice
  3. Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Thorn of Malice" which reduces the ATK/DEF of the opponent's monster start a Chain?
  4. Konami FAQ: How long do you apply the effect of "Thorn of Malice" which decreases the ATK and DEF of a monster?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.