FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The text "You can Tribute Summon or Set this card by Tributing 1 monster." of "The Tyrant Neptune" is a procedure for Summoning. It is not treated as the effect of an Effect Monster.[1]

On Increasing its ATK/DEF

On Copying a Monster

  • When activating the effect of "The Tyrant Neptune", you can only target one of the monsters which was Tributed to the Graveyard for its Tribute Summon. You cannot target a monster in the Graveyard which was Tributed for another purpose, such as for the activation cost of a different effect.[11]

On Copying a Specific Monster

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > The Tyrant Neptune
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: The ATK of "The Tyrant Neptune" increases by that of the Tributed monster at what time?
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Konami FAQ: If you Tribute monsters like "Zoma the Spirit" or a Token Monster to Summon "The Tyrant Neptune", then do its ATK and DEF increase?
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 Konami FAQ: Does the ATK of "The Tyrant Neptune" increase by the total ATK and DEF?
  5. Konami FAQ: If a "The Tyrant Neptune" with its ATK increased is affected by "Shrink", then what does its ATK become?
  6. Konami FAQ: If "The Tyrant Neptune" is equipped with "Megamorph", then what does its ATK become?
  7. Konami FAQ: Does the ATK and DEF of "The Tyrant Neptune" become 0 if it is negated by "Skill Drain"?
  8. 8.0 8.1 Konami FAQ: Does "Skill Drain" negate the name and the effects gained by "The Tyrant Neptune"?
  9. Konami FAQ: Can "The Tyrant Neptune" gain the effects of an opponent's monster which was Tributed for its Summon?
  10. Konami FAQ: If the targeted monster is not in the Graveyard when resolving the effect of "The Tyrant Neptune", then does it gain the effects?
  11. Konami FAQ: Can "The Tyrant Neptune" gain the effects of a monster which was Tributed as, for example, an activation cost?
  12. Konami FAQ: If "The Tyrant Neptune" gains the effects of "Blizzard Princess", then can your opponent not activate Spell and Trap Cards?
  13. Konami FAQ: If "The Tyrant Neptune" gains an effect like that of "Mobius the Frost Monarch" which activates at the time of a successful Summon, then can the effect be activated?
  14. Konami FAQ: If "The Tyrant Neptune" gains the effects of "Mosaic Manticore", then can you Special Summon the Tributed monsters?
  15. Konami FAQ: Is the effect of "Sky Scourge Invicil" applied if "The Tyrant Neptune" gains it?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.