FANDOM


The following rulings apply to "Great Shogun Shien" and to all "Six Samurai" monsters that have an effect like: "If this card would be destroyed, you can destroy another "Six Samurai" monster you control instead."

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • You cannot destroy a face-down “Six Samurai” monster instead.[4]
  • A “Six Samurai” monster that is in the process of being destroyed cannot be destroyed to save another “Six Samurai” monster. For example, if you control “Yariza”, “Nisashi”, and “Irou” all in Attack Position, and your opponent activatesMirror Force”, you cannot destroy any of those 3 instead of another.[4]
  • A “Six Samurai” monster destroyed by this effect is considered to be destroyed by the effect, no matter how the other “Six Samurai” monster would have been destroyed.[4]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge List Rulings

Notes

  1. The Ruling means that those Rulings apply to all "Six Samurai" monsters with the effect "If this card would be destroyed, you can destroy a[nother] [face-up] "Six Samurai" monster you control instead.", and "Great Shogun Shien".

References

  1. Konami FAQ: When you control multiple "Six Samurai" monsters and "Torrential Tribute" etc destroys all of them, can the substitution effect be applied?
  2. Konami FAQ: If "Majestic Star Dragon" negates "The Six Samurai - Yaichi", then can you apply the effect which destroys instead?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. 4.00 4.01 4.02 4.03 4.04 4.05 4.06 4.07 4.08 4.09 4.10 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T] [THE SIX SAMURAI - IROU]
  5. UDE Judge List: Six Samurai monsters vs. Sakuretsu Armor: proceed to damage step?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.