FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If the effect of "The Secret of the Bandit" activates after damage calculation, discard 1 random card from your opponent's hand for the effect resolution. (The effect does not target.)[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • This card's effect targets a monster, so you select the target at the activation of the card. You may select a monster on the opponent's side of the field. If you target an opponent's monster, and then take control of it with "Change of Heart" and attack and inflict Battle Damage to your opponent, they will discard a card. If you target an opponent's monster, and attack that monster with a weaker monster, causing Battle Damage to yourself, no one will discard a card. The monster targeted by your "The Secret of the Bandit" must inflict Battle Damage to the opponent for the effect to activate.
  • If the monster targeted by this card attacks directly and inflicts Battle Damage, this card's effect will activate and the opponent must discard 1 card.
  • If you activate multiple copies of this card targeting the same monster, the opponent will still only discard 1 card when the monster deals Battle Damage.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: The Secret of the Bandit
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.