FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "Send 1 "Phantom Knights" Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to the Graveyard." is applied when the activation of the card "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets" resolves.[1]
  • The card "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets" cannot be activated during the Damage Step.[1]
  • The effect "When an opponent's monster declares a direct attack while you control no cards and this card is in your Graveyard: Special Summon this card in Defense Position as an Effect Monster (Warrior-Type/DARK/Level 4/ATK 300/DEF 600), but banish it when it leaves the field. (This card is NOT treated as a Trap Card.)" is activated in the Graveyard and makes a Chain Link. (It does not target.)[1]
  • The effect "but banish it when it leaves the field" does not make a Chain Link.[1]
  • The effect "If Summoned this way, this card gains 300 DEF for each "Phantom Knights" Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard." is maintained as a Continuous Effect of a "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets" that has treated itself as a monster by its own effect. (If the number of "Phantom Knights" Spell/Trap Cards in your Graveyard changes, this card's DEF also increases.[1]
  • When my opponent's monster declares a direct attack, if I activate the effect of "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlet" in my Graveyard, then Chain the first effect of "Juragedo" in my hand, it will no longer be the case that you have no cards on your side of the field, but the effect of "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets" that was already activated resolves normally, and "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets" is Special Summoned as an Effect Monster.[3]
  • If there are multiple "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets" in your Graveyard, you can activate each of their effects in Chain when a direct attack is declared.[5]
  • When my opponent's monster declares a direct attack, if you activate the effect of "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets" in your Graveyard, then chain the effect of "Swift Scarecrow" in my hand, the effect of "Swift Scarecrow" at Chain Link 2 negates the attacking monster's attack, then ends the Battle Phase, but the effect of "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets" that was already activated resolves normally, and "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets" is Special Summoned as an Effect Monster.[6]
  • You can activate the card "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets" even while "Macro Cosmos" is applying. If you do, the card chosen by the effect "Send 1 "Phantom Knights" Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to the Graveyard." will be banished from your Deck, and after the effect resolves "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets" will also be banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard.[7]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlet
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you target a "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets" treated as an Effect Monster with the effect of "Sage with Eyes of Blue"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Juragedo" in the hand is activated in Chain to the effect of a "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets" in the Graveyard, how does this resolve?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If a "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets" is Special Summoned from the Graveyard and treated as a monster, does the effect of "Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords" activate?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If there are multiple "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets" in my Graveyard, can I activate each of their effects in Chain when a direct attack is declared?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Swift Scarecrow" in the hand is activated in Chain to the effect of a "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets" in the Graveyard, how does this resolve?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Macro Cosmos" is applying, can I activate the card "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets"?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "D.D. Crow" is Chained to the activation of the effect of a "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets" in the Graveyard, so that "The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets" is no longer in the Graveyard, how does this resolve?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.