FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • After this card resolves, if you would Tribute Summon a Level 7 or higher monster, you can Tribute 1 monster your opponent controls and 1 monster you control.[1]
  • This card can be activated even if your opponent does not control any monsters. This effect is not only applied to monsters your opponent controls when the effect resolves. During the turn this card is activated, if your opponent Special Summons a monster, that monster can be Tributed for a Tribute Summon.[3]
  • When this card resolves, a Tribute Summon is not performed. Once during the turn this card was activated, if you would Tribute Summon a monster, you can Tribute 1 monster your opponent controls. Therefore, even if a monster your opponent controls is Tributed for a Tribute Summon, that monster is not treated as being sent to the Graveyard by a card effect.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: The Monarchs Stormforth
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a monster that has been affected by the effect of "Forbidden Lance" be Tributed for a Tribute Summon using the effect of "The Monarchs Stormforth"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you activate "The Monarchs Stormforth" if your opponent does not control any monsters?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If an opponent's monster is Tributed for a Tribute Summon using "The Monarchs Stormforth", is that monster sent to the Graveyard by a card effect?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.