Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:The Gates of Dark World

96,626pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

OCG Rulings

  • You cannot activate this card and activate its effect in the same Chain Link.[1]
  • Only the player who controls "Gate of the Dark World" can activate the effect which has him discard and draw. His opponent cannot activate this effect. Also, the effect which increases the ATK/DEF of Fiend-Type monsters by 300 applies to monsters on both players' fields.[3]
  • When resolving the effect, if you have no hand or have no Fiend-Type monsters in your hand, then you do not draw.[4]

Mentions in Other Rulings

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG FAQ: Spell Card > Gate of the Dark World
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: Is the activation cost for "Gate of the Dark World" just "banish"? Or is it both "banish" and "discard"?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: Can the opponent also activate the effect of "Gate of the Dark World"?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: When resolving "Gate of the Dark World", if you have no Fiend-Type monsters in your hand, then do you draw?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Gravekeeper's Watcher" when "The Gates of Dark World" is activated?

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki