FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

OCG Rulings

On Negating Effects

  • If the opponent activates the effect of a Continuous Spell or Trap Card which is already face-up on the field while the effect of "The Fabled Unicore" is active, then the effect of "The Fabled Unicore" will negate its effect and destroy it.[2]

On Counting Cards

  • The effect of "The Fabled Unicore" can negate effects and destroy them even if both players have 0 cards in their hands.[5]
  • For the effect of "The Fabled Unicore", if both players have the same number of cards when the effect of a Spell Card, a Trap Card, or an Effect Monster Card is resolving, then that activated effect is negated. Suppose you control "The Fabled Unicore":[7]
    • If both players have five cards in their hands and afterwards the opponent activates a Normal Spell Card, then when resolving the effect of the Spell Card the opponent only has four cards in his hand and you have five, so the effect of "The Fabled Unicore" is not applied and the effect of the opponent's Spell Card is not negated.[7]
    • If you have five cards in your hand and the opponent has six cards in his hand, and afterwards the opponent activates "Divine Wrath" or the effect of "Honest", then when resolving the effect of "Divine Wrath" or "Honest" both players have five cards in their hands, so the effect of "The Fabled Unicore" is applied and the effect of "Divine Wrath" or "Honest" is negated.[7]
    • If you have zero cards in your hand and the opponent has five cards in his hand, and afterwards the opponent activates "Beckoning Light", then the opponent's hand size becomes zero in the middle of resolving the effect of "Beckoning Light", so the effect of "The Fabled Unicore" is not applied and the effect of "Beckoning Light" is not negated.[7]

Miscellaneous

Notes

  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: The Fabled Unicore vs Summon Negation
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "The Fabled Unicore" negate the activation of the effect of a Continuous Spell or Trap Card which is face-up on the field?
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "The Fabled Unicore" negate the effect of a card which activates in a place other than on the field?
  4. Konami FAQ: Does "Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror" or "The Fabled Unicore" negate the effect?
  5. Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > The Fabled Unicore
  6. Konami FAQ: If "Solemn Judgment" is activated when Special Summoning "Cyber Dragon", then will it be negated by the effect of "The Fabled Unicore"?
  7. 7.0 7.1 7.2 7.3 Konami FAQ: The effect of "The Fabled Unicore" can negate an opponent's card if the hand sizes are the same at what time?
  8. 8.0 8.1 Konami FAQ: Are "The Fabled" monsters also "Fabled" monsters?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.