FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "Your opponent must keep their hand revealed" does not make a Chain Link.[1]
  • The effect "During each of your opponent's Standby Phases, if they have a Spell Card in their hand: They gain 1000 LP" makes a Chain Link (It does not target.)[1]
  • During the opponent's Standby Phase, the opponent's hand is revealed, and only if there is a Spell Card in that opponent's hand the effect "They gain 1000 LP" activated. (If there are no Spell Cards in the opponent's hand, the effect "The Eye of Truth" is not activated.)[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Crush Card Virus: To activate "Crush Card Virus", you must be able to apply the "you look at your opponent's hand and all monsters they control, and if you do, destroy the monsters among them with 1500 or more ATK" effect. Therefore, you cannot activate "Crush Card Virus" if your opponent has no cards in their hand and the only monsters they control are face-up monsters with less than 1500 ATK. (If your opponent has 0 cards in their hand, but they control a monster with 1500 or more ATK, you can activate "Crush Card Virus".) Also, if your opponent controls no monsters, their hand is revealed by "The Eye of Truth" and all the cards in their hand are Spell/Trap Cards, you cannot activate "Crush Card Virus".[5]

Previously Official Rulings

  • When "The Eye of Truth" is active and a card such as "Robbin' Goblin" requires that the opponent to discard a card from their hand randomly, the opponent should hide and shuffle their hand, discard a random card, and then reveal their hand again.

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: The Eye of Truth
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If you draw "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" while "The Eye of Truth" is active, what happens?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If I draw "Palladium Oracle Mahad" while the opponent's "The Eye of Truth" is applying, can I activate that monster's effect?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If I draw "Symbol of Friendship" while the opponent's "The Eye of Truth" is applying, can I reveal and activate the effect of that "Symbol of Friendship"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Crush Card Virus" be activated at any time?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Musakani Magatama" be activated when the opponent activates "Deck Devastation Virus"?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If my hand is revealed to my opponent due to the effect of my opponent's "The Eye of Truth", can I activate "Draconnection"?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: While my hand is revealed by "The Eye of Truth", can I activate "Performapal Cast Change"?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: While "The Eye of Truth" is applying, can I choose to activate the effect "● Look at your opponent's hand, also shuffle 1 card from their hand into the Deck." of "Pot of Taboos"?
  10. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  19. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.