FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "The Dragon's Bead" can be activated in a chain to the activation of a Trap Card that targeted a face-up Dragon-Type monster on the field. (It does not target. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • When you first activate this card (flip it face-up) you do not have to activate its effect.
  • If "The Dragon’s Bead" is already face-up on the field, you may activate it multiple times in the same chain, but you must discard 1 card from you hand as a cost for each activation.
  • You cannot activate the effect of "The Dragon’s Bead" to negate a Trap Card that has already resolved, such as a "Nightmare Wheel" the opponent activated on a previous turn.

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: The Dragon's Bead
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Please explain which cards can be affected by "Double Snare".
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.