FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Sending a card from your hand is not a cost to activate the effect of "The Creator". The card is sent from the hand to the Graveyard when the effect resolves.[1][2]
  • The card sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "The Creator" is sent to the Graveyard when resolving the effect. The monster to be Special Summoned is chosen when the effect of "The Creator" activates, and at this time card to be sent is not in the Graveyard, so if you send a monster to the Graveyard then you cannot choose to Special Summon that same monster.[2]

Previously Official Rulings


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > The Creator
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Is sending one card from the hand to the Graveyard an activation cost for "The Creator"?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.