Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Temple of the Kings

84,429pages on
this wiki
Talk2

OCG Rulings

  • You cannot activate Trap Cards from your hand with this effect. You need Set them in your Spell & Trap Zone.[1]
  • Since monsters Special Summoned by this effect are not treated as being properly Summoned, you cannot Special Summon monsters that can only be Fusion Summoned like "Dark Paladin".[1]
  • If the activation of a Trap Card that was activated by applying the effect of "Temple of the Kings" is negated, since the "You can activate 1 Trap Card the turn it was Set." effect was already applied, you cannot activate a second Trap Card that was Set this turn.[4]
  • If a "Scrap-Iron Scarecrow" that was Set during the previous turn is activated, and then Set by its own effect, since it is a Trap Card that was Set during this turn, it can be activated again using the effect of "Temple of the Kings". (After "Scrap-Iron Scarecrow" is Set again, it cannot be activated again during this turn.)[16]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Temple of the Kings
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: During the turn in which the first effect of "Temple of the Kings" was applied, can another "Temple of the Kings" be activated?
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 Konami OCG Card Database: To activate "Dimension Slice" during the turn it was Set, can you use either the effect of "Dimension Slice" or the effect of "Temple of the Kings"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Temple of the Kings" is active, if the activation of a Trap Card that was Set this turn is negated, can another Trap Card be activated?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Temple of the Kings" is active, if "Breakthrough Skill" is sent to the Graveyard during the turn it was Set, can its effect be activated from the Graveyard this turn?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Temple of the Kings" is active, if a "Blaze Accelerator Magazine" that was Set this turn is activated, can its effect be activated in the same Chain Link?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Temple of the Kings" is active, can a Trap Card that cannot be activated by the effect of "Xing Zhen Hu" be activated?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Temple of the Kings" is active, can "Limiter Overload" or "Statue of the Wicked" be activated?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Temple of the Kings" is active, can a "Solemn Judgment" that was Set this turn be activated?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Temple of the Kings" is active, can a "Hero Signal" that was Set this turn be activated?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Temple of the Kings" is active, a Trap Card is activated and "Mystical Space Typhoon" is activated in a chain, destroying "Temple of the Kings", what happens?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Temple of the Kings" is active, "Mystical Space Typhoon" is activated by targeting a Trap Card that was Set this turn, can that Trap Card be activated in a chain?
  13. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Temple of the Kings" is negated by "Silent Swordsman LV7", can a Trap Card be activated during the turn it was Set?
  14. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a Trap Card that was Set this turn before the activation of "Temple of the Kings" be activated?
  15. Konami OCG Card Database: If a Trap Card is Set by the effect of "Dust Tornado", can it be activated this turn using the effect of "Temple of the Kings"?
  16. Konami OCG Card Database: If a "Scrap-Iron Scarecrow" that was Set during the previous turn is activated, and then Set by its own effect, can "Scrap-Iron Scarecrow" be activated again using the effect of "Temple of the Kings"?

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki