FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Sending cards from your hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect of "Tempest Magician" which places a number of Spell Counters equal to the number of cards sent to the Graveyard.[1]
  • Removing all Spell Counters from the field is a cost to activate the damage-inflicting effect of "Tempest Magician". This effect may be activated multiple times during the same turn.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Tempest Magician
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Tempest Magician" place Spell Counters on multiple monsters?
  3. Konami FAQ: Do you also remove Spell Counters from the opponent's field as an activation cost for "Tempest Magician"?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Tempest Magician" place Spell Counters on cards like "Sangan"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.