FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Taunt" does not force your opponent to conduct their Battle Phase. Also, it does not force your opponent’s monsters to declare an attack. (Your opponent can end their turn without conducting their Battle Phase. Also, even if your opponent conducts their Battle Phase, your opponent can end their Battle Phase without declaring an attack.) If an opponent's monster declares an attack during the turn the effect of "Taunt" was applied, the attack target must be the monster targeted by "Taunt".[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If a monster selected by "Taunt" is moved to the turn player's side of the field, the turn player can conduct attacks normally without worrying about the effect of "Taunt", because without a card effect that allows it, a player cannot attack monsters on his/her own side of the field.

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Taunt" is activated, is the opponent forced to conduct their Battle Phase?
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If multiple copies of "Taunt" are activated during the same turn, which monster can be attacked?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effects of "Terra Firma Gravity" and "Taunt" are being applied, which monster can be attacked?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.