FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • This card targets 2 cards: the Equip Card and the new target.[1]
  • The targeted Equip Card does not leave from the field.[1]
  • You cannot select an Equip Card and the monster the Equip Card is currently equipped to as targets. However, if two "Tailor of the Fickle"s are chained to each other, and each selects the same targets, then the first "Tailor of the Fickle" will still equip the Equip Card onto the monster, even though the Equip Card it is already equipped to the monster.[2]
  • You cannot activate this card in the Damage Step.[3]
  • "Tailor of the Fickle" can move "Prevention Star" to another monster which has changed from face-up Attack Position to face-up Defence Position. If you do so, then you do not select a new opponent's monster to affect.[5]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Armed Samurai - Ben Kei: Even if "Armed Samurai Ben Kei" is equipped, attacks twice, and you use "Tailor of the Fickle" to move its Equip Card to another monster, and then use "Collected Power" to move it back, "Armed Samurai Ben Kei" has already attacked twice and gets no additional attacks.
  • Ekibyo Drakmord: If control of a monster equipped with "Ekibyo Drakmord" changes, the turn count resets. If "Ekibyo Drakmord" is moved by "Collected Power" or "Tailor of the Fickle" to another monster, the turn count resets.
  • Morale Boost: "Morale Boost"'s effect includes when "Tailor of the Fickle" is used.
  • Premature Burial: You cannot activate "Tailor of the Fickle" selecting "Premature Burial" as a target.
  • Scroll of Bewitchment: If you switch the target of this card with "Collected Power" or "Tailor of the Fickle" you do not select a new Attribute. The newly equipped monster becomes the Attribute that was originally selected when "Scroll of Bewitchment" was activated, even if it is the same as the monster's original Attribute.
  • Shooting Star Bow - Ceal: If a monster equipped with "Shooting Star Bow - Ceal" declares a direct attack, and "Shooting Star Bow - Ceal" is removed from the monster during the Battle Step with "Mystical Space Typhoon" or "Tailor of the Fickle", the monster is no longer capable of attacking directly and a replay occurs.

Out of Date

  • Dark Necrofear: "Tailor of the Fickle" or "Collected Power" can be used to move "Dark Necrofear" from one monster to another after it is an Equip Spell Card...[Notes 1]


Notes

  1. Version 8.0 of the official rulebook states that monsters treated as Equip Card (except Union monsters Equipped by their own effects) cannot have their equip target changed.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Tailor of the Fickle
  2. Konami FAQ: [Chain] "Tailor of the Fickle" vs. "Tailor of the Fickle"
  3. Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Can you activate "Tailor of the Fickle" in the Damage Step?
  4. Konami FAQ: [Replay] With "Snatch Steal" and "Tailor of the Fickle" etc, does a Replay occur?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can "Prevent Star" be equipped to another monster with "Tailor of the Fickle"?
  6. Konami FAQ: Can you transfer "Dragunity Javelin" with "Tailor of the Fickle"?
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  16. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.