FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • You can negate a card that targets T.G. Blade Blaster along with other cards on the field.[1]
  • You can activate the effect to negate a Spell/Trap Card more than once per turn and more than once in a single Chain.[1]
  • You Chain the effect directly to the Spell/Trap you want to negate.[1]
  • The effect to remove this card from play does not target, starts a Chain, and can be activated any time during your opponent's turn, except the Damage Step.[1]
  • Removing 1 "T.G." monster from your Graveyard is a cost.[1]
  • If this card is face-down when the effect to remove it from play resolves, it is removed from play face-up and it is still Special Summoned during the next Standby Phase.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The effect that banishes this card can be activated during any of your opponent's Phases, except during the Damage Step.[2]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • De-Synchro: Suppose that "T.G. Blade Blaster" banishes itself and then Special Summons itself back to the field during the next Standby Phase. If it is targeted by "De-Synchro", then it returns to the Extra Deck, but you do not Special Summon the Synchro Material Monsters from your Graveyard.[4]
  • T.G. Recipro Dragonfly: Suppose that "T.G. Blade Blaster" banishes itself and then Special Summons itself back to the field during the next Standby Phase. If it is targeted by the effect of "T.G. Recipro Dragonfly", then it is sent to the Graveyard, but you do not Special Summon the Synchro Material Monsters from your Graveyard.[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 1.7 1.8 1.9 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Extreme Victory -- Card Rulings <Version 1.2> ("T.G. Blade Blaster")
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Konami OCG Card Database: T.G. Blade Blaster
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When the effect of "T.G. Blade Blaster" resolves, if it is in face-down Defense Position, is it still banished?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: What happens if "T.G. Blade Blaster" is targeted by "De-Synchro" after it banishes and Special Summons itself?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you Special Summon the Synchro Materials if "T.G. Blade Blaster" is targeted by "T.G. Recipro Dragonfly"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.