FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This effect only copies the name and effect. It does not copy the ATK, DEF, Level, etc...[1]
  • After this effect is applied, even if "Skill Drain" is activated, the gained name and effect remains until the End Phase. (The gained effect is negated by "Skill Drain".)[2]
  • When resolving this effect, if the targeted "Symphonic Warrior" monster is in face-down Defense Position because the effect of "Book of Moon", the effect is not applied.[3]
  • When resolving this effect, if the targeted "Symphonic Warrior" monster is no longer on the field because it was destroyed by "Raigeki Break", the effect is not applied.[4]
  • When resolving this effect, if the targeted "Symphonic Warrior" monster is no longer in the Graveyard because it was banished by the effect of "D.D. Crow", the effect is not applied.[5]
  • The "You can banish this card from your Graveyard, then target 1 of your banished "Symphonic Warrior" monsters, except "Symphonic Warrior Synthess"; Special Summon it." effect is an Ignition Effect that is activated from the Graveyard. (It targets 1 of your banished "Symphonic Warrior" monsters. It cannot target "Symphonic Warrior Synthess". Banishing this card from the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.)[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Symphonic Warrior Synthess
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: After the effect of "Symphonic Warrior Synthess" copies a name and an effect, if "Skill Drain" is activated, what happens with the copied name and effect?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If the "Symphonic Warrior Guitaar" that was targeted by the effect of "Symphonic Warrior Synthess" is in face-down Defense Position, is the name and effect still copied?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If the "Symphonic Warrior Basses" that was targeted by the effect of "Symphonic Warrior Synthess" was sent to the Graveyard, is the name and effect still copied?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If the "Symphonic Warrior Piaano" that was targeted by the effect of "Symphonic Warrior Synthess" is no longer in the Graveyard, is the name and effect still copied?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.