FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • Removing this card from play is a cost to activate its second effect. [1]
  • You count the number of cards in your hand when either effect resolves. The Level will not change once the effect is applied. [1]
  • If a “Symphonic Warrior” monster has its Level reduced by "Cost Down" and then increased by "Symphonic Warrior Basses", you increase its current Level by the number of cards in your hand, not the original Level. [1]

OCG Rulings

  • When resolving this effect, the targeted monster gains Levels by the number of cards in your hand. If you have no cards in your hand, the effect of a "Symphonic Warrior Basses" on the field cannot be activated.[2]
  • The "You can remove from play this card from your Graveyard to select 1 face-up "Symphonic Warrior" monster you control and increase its Level by the number of cards in your hand; this increase lasts until the End Phase." effect is an Ignition Effect that is activated from the Graveyard. (It targets 1 "Symphonic Warrior" monster you control. Banishing "Symphonic Warrior Basses" is a cost to activate this effect.)[2]
  • When resolving this effect, the targeted monster gains Levels by the number of cards in your hand. If you have no cards in your hand, the effect of a "Symphonic Warrior Basses" in the Graveyard cannot be activated.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Storm of Ragnarok -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Symphonic Warrior Basses

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.