FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When the "You can Special Summon this card from your hand" effect resolves, if the opponent’s attacking monster has less ATK than this card’s DEF, then the "if this card's DEF is higher than the attacking monster's ATK, destroy that monster." effect is applied and the last action to occur is not the Special Summon. Therefore, the opponent cannot activate "Torrential Tribute".[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Swordsman of Revealing Light
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If only the part of the effect that Special Summons "Swordsman of Revealing Light" is applied, can the opponent activate "Double Trap Hole"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Swordsman of Revealing Light" is Special Summoned by its own effect, can the opponent activate "Torrential Tribute"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If an Xyz Monster that was Xyz Summoned using "Swordsman of Revealing Light" as an Xyz Material is flipped face-down, what happens?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If an Xyz Monster that was Xyz Summoned using "Swordsman of Revealing Light" as an Xyz Material has its effects negated by "Skill Drain", what happens?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.