FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This effect will activate if this card attacks or is attacked by an opponent's monster of the declared Type.[1]
  • If "Sword Breaker" has already activated its effect declaring a Type during the previous turn, it cannot activate its effect again in the next turn declaring the same Type.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG FAQ: Xyz Monster > Sword Breaker
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: A Swordbreaker that activated its effect declaring Warrior-Type in a previous turn activates its effect once again declaring Dragon-Type. In this case, will the effect of "Sword Breaker" that destroys monsters of the declared Type without performing Damage Calculation be applied only while battling Dragon-Type monsters? Or would it also be applied while battling Warrior-Type monsters?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Sword Breaker" has already activated its effect declaring a Type during the previous turn, can the effect be activated again in the next turn declaring the same Type?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.