FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • Returning a monster you control to your hand is a cost.[1]

Out of Date

OCG Rulings

  • When Special Summoning "Swap Frog" using its own effect, discard 1 WATER monster as a procedure, then perform the Special Summon. (Discarding is not considered the last thing to happen.)[2]
  • The effect "When this card is Summoned: You can send 1 Level 2 or lower Aqua-Type WATER monster from your Deck or face-up from your field to the Graveyard" is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)[2]
  • The effect "Once per turn: You can return 1 monster you control to the hand; you can Normal Summon 1 "Frog" monster during your Main Phase this turn, except "Swap Frog", in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.)" is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Normal Summoning a "Frog" monster by applying this effect does not start a Chain Link.)[2]
  • Even if you control 2 or more copies of "Swap Frog", you can only activate the effect "Once per turn: You can return 1 monster you control to the hand; you can Normal Summon 1 "Frog" monster during your Main Phase this turn, except "Swap Frog", in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.)" of 1 of them. During the turn this effect is applied, since the number of Normal Summons cannot be increased by the effect of "Swap Frog", the effect of a second copy of "Swap Frog" cannot be activated that turn.[3]
  • Suppose you control an "Atlantean Heavy Infantry" and you activated the effect of "Swap Frog" this turn, but did not yet perform the additional Normal Summon. In this case, you can choose to apply the effect of either "Swap Frog" or "Atlantean Heavy Infantry". (You cannot apply both effects to perform 2 additional Normal Summons.) Note that during a turn in which you have already performed an additional Normal Summon with the effect of "Atlantean Heavy Infantry", you cannot activate the effect "Once per turn: You can return 1 monster you control to the hand; you can Normal Summon 1 "Frog" monster during your Main Phase this turn, except "Swap Frog", in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.)" of "Swap Frog".[4]

Notes

  1. The latest print of "Swap Frog" has Problem-Solving Card Text which indicates that the effect to allow the player to Normal Summon a "Frog" monster can only be gained once per turn, so if the effect has already been gained, the player cannot activate this effect of "Swap Frog" again that turn.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Swap Frog
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect "Normal Summon 1 "Frog" monster, except "Swap Frog" or "Frog the Jam", in addition to your Normal Summon or Set this turn." of "Swap Frog" be activated more than once per turn?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Swap Frog" and "Atlantean Heavy Infantry" are being applied, can you choose which effect to apply when you Normal Summon a monster?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Swap Frog" and "Double Summon" are both activated in the same turn, how many times can you Normal Summon that turn?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.