FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • You can Special Summon a monster with the same name as the Tributed monster.[1]
  • Since "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" is a monster that you can only control 1 copy of, while you control "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" you cannot activate effects that would Special Summon "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" in most cases. (The same applies for effects that Tribute "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" as a cost, like "Swallow's Nest".) However, if there is a monster other than "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" in your Deck that is of the same Level as the Tributed monster (like "Raiza the Storm Monarch"), "Swallow's Nest" can be activated by Tributing "Alector, Sovereign of Birds", Special Summoning "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" from the Deck during the resolution of that effect.[4]

Notes


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Swallow's Nest
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the Level of the Winged Beast-Type monster Tributed to activate "Swallow's Nest" has changed on the field, which Level is referenced?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can I Special Summon a monster from my Deck with the same name as the monster Tributed to activate "Swallow's Nest"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Swallow's Nest" is activated Tributing "Alector, Sovereign of Birds", can another copy of "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" be Special Summoned from the Deck?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.